At The Rocket

John A. Collier Sr. - 1/11/2020

"AT THE ROCKET”

VFW Post 4534

01.12.2020

 

Howdy Rocket Post,

     Dave and Kathy Skinner have stepped up yet again and will be on the grill Sunday from 1:30 till around 4:00 PM. Come out to the Post and have one of those awesome burgers or the quarter pound hot dog.

 

     For the football fans we will have the playoffs in the screen room on both screens and for the Bingo fans we will have Chuck calling at 3:00 PM. Hope to see you there.

 

     I was surprised last week when speaking to some of you that some of our members do not know about Paint Stick Bingo on Tuesday’s or the Food Shoot on Saturdays. Every Tuesday night at 7 pm we have the comedian Eddie calling the numbers and it is a very good time. On the 1st and 3rd Saturday of each month at 1:00 PM we have the Food Shoot in the canteen. I know we have some members that do not get on the internet so spread the word everyone. Thank you.

 

     Did you know that the pool table, the shuffleboard and the dart board are yours to use? You are more than welcome to use what is in the Post, bring your friends and have some fun.

 

     If you have ideas for something to do at the post please feel free to drop a suggestion in the box by the coffee maker.

 

Have a wonderful week.                                                 

 

Sunday 12 Jan.            1:30 PM- 4:00 PM Grill will be on (Dave and Kathy)

3:00 PM BINGO Caller is Chuck

                                    3:05 PM NFL Playoff Texans vs. Chiefs (Screen Room)

                                    6:40 PM NFL Playoff Seahawks vs. Packers (Screen Room)

                             

Monday 13 Jan.          1:00 PM Fun Day Monday

                                    7:00 PM Pool League

 

Tuesday 14 Jan.          7:00 PM Paint Stick Bingo

                                    7:00 PM Texas Hold’em

 

Wednesday 15 Jan.     1:00 PM Cards

                                    5:30 PM House Committee Meeting

                                    7:00 PM General Membership Meeting

   

Thursday 16 Jan.         7:00 AM Golf at Turtle Creek

                                    5:30 PM Aarons Awesome Tacos

                                    6:30 PM Bad to the Bone (Karaoke)

                                  

Friday 17 Jan.             1:00 PM Shuffleboard

                                    5:00 PM Fish Dinner. Chicken Breast is an option

                                    7:30 PM Rockin Robbin

 

Saturday 18 Jan          1:00 PM Food Shoot in the canteen

7:00 PM Pool Tourney 

                                   

Sunday 19 Jan.            1:30 PM **Grill will be on if we have volunteers.     

3:00 PM BINGO Caller is Mike

3:05 PM NFL Playoff AFC Championship. (Screen Room)

                                    6:40 PM NFL Playoff NFC Championship. (Screen Room)

 

 

On the Radar:                      

January 2020

Jan. 23 Thurs. Louie

Jan. 24 Fri. Rockin’ Robbin

Jan. 30 Thurs. James Workman

Jan. 31 Fri. James Workman Karaoke

 

February 2020

Feb. 06 Thurs. Johnny Danger Live

Feb. 07 Fri. Rockin’ Robbin

Feb. 09 Sun. 3:00 PM Busch Clash at Daytona

Feb. 13 Thurs. Connie

Feb. 14 Fri. Rockin’ Robbin

Feb. 16 Sun. 2:30 PM Daytona 500

Feb. 20 Thurs. Bad to the Bone Karaoke

Feb. 21 Fri. Connie

Feb. 23 Sun. 3:30 PM Penzoil 400

Feb. 27 Thurs. Rockin’ Robbin

Feb. 28 Fri. Karaoke James Workman

 

 

 

                                                                        John A. Collier Sr.

House Committee Chairman

Collier32@yahoo.com

(407) 271-9238

 

 

"Never give up on what you really want to do. The person with big dreams is more powerful than the one with all the facts.”   Albert Einstein


Check out our web page: 
http://www.vfw4534.org/

Check us out on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/VFWRocketPost4534/