At The Rocket

John A. Collier Sr. - 9/20/2019

"AT THE ROCKET”

VFW Post 4534

9.22.2019

 

Good Day Everyone,

 

     It seems like yesterday we were talking about Christmas for veteran Families and those in need of some assistance during the Christmas holiday. It is already the end of September everyone. So far we have risen just over $2000.00 dollars and that will certainly help 8 or 9 families. I will try to do a 50/50 drawing every Friday until the first week of November for this drive. Also we would like to start collecting gifts you would like to donate after the first week of October. Please do not donate stuffed animals or large items because we just do not have space to store large items. We will establish a drop off area in the canteen or hall so your donations will get to the families in December.

 

     Last Sunday was fantastic at the Rocket for those of you that missed it. The Packers fans took over the canteen area and had a blast. Remember, first come first serve on the screens and we will be open at NOON! Burgers, Dogs and Diana’s Home Made Cole Slaw are on the menu.

 

     I am hoping for some volunteers in the coming weekends so we can keep the Grill on. Please get hold of me or any member of the board if you are interested. Without your help we will not able to provide for our member’s. Thank you.

     

     Some of you may already know that our Seafood boil has been rescheduled for 28 September at Seasons in the Sun RV Resort. Hope you can make it for that; should be a lot of food.

 

     Have a wonderful week.                                                  

 

Sunday 22 Sep.           OPEN AT NOON

                                    1:00 PM NFL Package. First come First Serve. Kitchen will be open with limited menu.

                                    3:00 PM BINGO Caller is Chuck

 

Monday 23 Sept.         1:00 PM Fun day Monday

7:00 PM Pool League

 

Tuesday 24 Sept.        7:00 PM Texas Hold’em

                                    7:00 PM Paint Stick and tiddlywinks                                               

 

Wed. 25 Sept.             1:00 PM Cards

                                    7:00 PM Game Night

                                     

Thurs 26 Sept.            7:00 AM Golf at Turtle Creek

                                    5:30 PM Tacos and Baskets

                                    6:30 PM Karaoke Connie

                                               

Friday 27 Sept.           1:00 PM Shuffleboard

                                   5:00 PM Steak or Pork Chop Dinner. Chicken Breast is an option.

                                    7:30 PM Karaoke James

 

Saturday 28 Sept.       12:00 PM College Football (First come First Serve on TV’s)

                                    3:00 PM Seafood Boil at Seasons in the Sun

                                    7:00 PM Pool Tourney

 

Sunday 29 Sep.           1:00 PM NFL Football package 7 screens. First come, first serve

                                    **Kitchen will be open if we have volunteers.

                                    3:00 PM BINGO Caller is Mike

                                            

On the Radar:                      

October 2019

Oct. 3 Thurs. Louie and the Entertainers

Oct. 4 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Oct. 10 Fri. James Workman Karaoke

Oct. 11 Thurs. Louie and the Entertainers.

Oct. 17 Thurs. Bad to the Bone Karaoke

Oct. 18 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Oct. 23 Wed. Game Night

Oct. 24 Thurs. Johnny Danger Live

Oct. 25 Fri. Karaoke James

Oct. 31 Thurs. Louie and the Entertainers.

 

November 2019

Nov. 1 Fri. Mark Goodman Karaoke

Nov. 7 Thurs. Karaoke Connie

Nov. 8 Fri. _____________

Nov. 14 Thurs. Johnny Danger Live

Nov. 15 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Nov. 21 Thurs. Bad to the Bone Karaoke

Nov. 22 Fri. Karaoke James

Nov. 28 Happy Thanksgiving (details to come)

Nov. 28 Thurs. Karaoke James

Nov. 29 Fri. ____________

 

     

                                                                

                                                                        John A. Collier Sr.

House Committee Chairman

Collier32@yahoo.com

(407) 271-9238

 

 

"Never give up on what you really want to do. The person with big dreams is more powerful than the one with all the facts.”   Albert Einstein


Check out our web page:

http://www.vfw4534.org/di/vfw/v2/default.asp?pid=2950

 

Check us out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/VFWRocketPost4534/?ref=bookmarks