At The Rocket

John A. Collier Sr. - 8/11/2019

"AT THE ROCKET”

VFW Post 4534

8.11.2019

 

Good Day Everyone,

    

     I know the rain is taking its toll on everyone, including me, but we need to look at the bright side, we have been blessed thus far with nothing more from Mother Nature. That being said I hope each and every one of you takes the proper precautions when we do get a nice day and do not overdo it in the extreme heat. Yes I speak from personal experience in that yesterday 10 August I was able to work for over 8 hours in the heat and even though I drank well over a gallon of water I dehydrated myself and am currently paying for it on this beautiful Sunday. Keep an eye on your friends and family and ensure proper hydration and make your loved ones sit down in the shade when the heat index is in excess of 110 degrees.

 

     You have all heard that suggestions are worth money! Well I need your thoughts, desires and suggestions for things you would like to see done around the post to make it better for all of you. In case you have not noticed we have three new televisions above the center of the bar now. Yes, thank you Mike Lomax and Digger for another fantastic job. I know it was not easy tracing all the wiring to make it look so professional.

 

     BINGO!!!!! I know a lot of you like playing bingo in the canteen area and that is fine. Please remember that the canteen is for everyone and those that are not playing bingo will not be asked to keep it quiet during the games. We installed visual aid for the bingo players in the canteen area. If you are having a hard time hearing the caller please feel free to play in the bingo hall.  

 

    Everyone have a fantastic week and I hope to see you at the Rocket.

 

Sunday 11 Aug           3:00 PM BINGO Caller is Chuck

                                                                                

Monday 12 Aug.         1:00 PM Fun day Monday

7:00 PM Pool League

 

Tuesday 13 Aug.        7:00 PM Texas Hold’em

                                    7:00 PM Paint Stick and tiddlywinks                                               

 

Wed. 14 Aug.             1:00 PM Cards

                                   7:00 PM Auxiliary Meeting

                                     

Thurs 15 Aug.            7:00 AM Golf at Turtle Creek

                                   5:30 PM Tacos and Baskets

                                   6:30 PM Bad to the Bone Karaoke

                                               

Friday 16 Aug.           1:00 PM Shuffleboard

                                   5:00 PM Fish Dinner baked or Fried. Chicken Breast is an option

                                   7:30 PM Mark Goodman Karaoke

 

Saturday 17 Aug.        7:00 PM Ace of Diamonds drawing for the week.

                                    7:00 PM Pool Tourney

                                               

Sunday 18 Aug.          3:00 PM BINGO Caller is Mike

                                               

On the Radar:                      

August 2019

Aug 22 Thurs. Karaoke James

Aug 23 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Aug. 28 Wed. Game Noght

Aug 29 Thurs. Karaoke Connie

Aug 30 Fri. Karaoke James

 

September 2019

Sept. 5 Thurs. Karaoke Connie

Sept 6 Fri. Karaoke Louie and the Entertainers

Sept. 12 Thurs. Johnny Danger

Sept. 13 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Sept. 19 Thurs. Bad to the Bone

Sept. 20 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Sept. 25 Wed. Game Night

Sept. 26 Thurs. Karaoke Connie

Sept 27 Fri. Karaoke James

 

October 2019

Oct. 3 Thurs. Louie and the Entertainers

Oct. 4 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Oct. 10 Fri. James Workman Karaoke

Oct. 11 Thurs. Louie and the Entertainers.

Oct. 17 Thurs. Bad to the Bone Karaoke

Oct. 18 Fri. Karaoke Connie

Oct. 23 Wed. Game Night

Oct. 24 Thurs. Johnny Danger Live

Oct. 25 Fri. Karaoke James

Oct. 31 Thurs. Louie and the Entertainers.

 

     

 

                                                                

                                                                        John A. Collier Sr.

House Committee Chairman

Collier32@yahoo.com

(407) 271-9238

 

"Never give up on what you really want to do. The person with big dreams is more powerful than the one with all the facts.”   Albert Einstein


Check out our web page:

http://www.vfw4534.org/di/vfw/v2/default.asp?pid=2950

 

Check us out on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/VFWRocketPost4534/?ref=bookmarks